Futurist Electronic Music - Melbourne 102.7FM www.rrr.org.au.

Contact - joshualine@yahoo.com

Sunday, 30 December 2012

Episode 7: Best of 2012

Retro Futurism Episode 7: Best of 2012 aired 6pm, Sunday 30 December. Playlist below and download here and here.

William Basinski: Disintegration Loop 1.2
John Cage: How to Improve the World (You Will Only Make Matters Worse) (excerpt)
Sun Ra: On Jupiter
Laurie Spiegel (pictured): Clockworks
Oneohtrix Point Never: Time Decanted
Kevin Gorman: Frequency Phase Parts 1 & 2
Bernard Parmegiani: Passage d'Insectes
Bernard Parmegiani: Transition
Bee Mask: Pink Drinq
James Ferraro: Jumpshot Earth
Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury: Scope the Block
John Carpenter and Alan Howarth: This is Not a Dream
John Carpenter and Alan Howarth: Prince of Darkness End Titles
Disco Inferno: The Atheist's Burden
Felix Kubin: I'm Still Calling You My Brain
DJ Spinn: 4 A $5 Bag
DJ Sprinkles and Mark Fell: Say It Slowly (N.U.M. Mix)
Mark Fell: SOA-7
Starship Commander Woo Woo: Master Ship (excerpt)
Octo Octa: I Can Feel You (Dub Version)
US: Born in the North
Mannheim Rocket: Eora Part 1
Lee Gamble: ExpRand Trace
Actress: Ascending
Lorenzo Senni: Digital Tsunami
Yvonne Archer: 'Aint Nobody

Thanks for listening. Next Sunday 6 January will be Episode 8: Recent Australian Music, featuring music mostly by Australian artists.

No comments:

Post a Comment