Futurist Electronic Music - Melbourne 102.7FM www.rrr.org.au.

Contact - joshualine@yahoo.com

Sunday, 30 December 2012

Episode 7: Best of 2012

Retro Futurism Episode 7: Best of 2012 aired 6pm, Sunday 30 December. Playlist below and download here and here.

William Basinski: Disintegration Loop 1.2
John Cage: How to Improve the World (You Will Only Make Matters Worse) (excerpt)
Sun Ra: On Jupiter
Laurie Spiegel (pictured): Clockworks
Oneohtrix Point Never: Time Decanted
Kevin Gorman: Frequency Phase Parts 1 & 2
Bernard Parmegiani: Passage d'Insectes
Bernard Parmegiani: Transition
Bee Mask: Pink Drinq
James Ferraro: Jumpshot Earth
Geoff Barrow and Ben Salisbury: Scope the Block
John Carpenter and Alan Howarth: This is Not a Dream
John Carpenter and Alan Howarth: Prince of Darkness End Titles
Disco Inferno: The Atheist's Burden
Felix Kubin: I'm Still Calling You My Brain
DJ Spinn: 4 A $5 Bag
DJ Sprinkles and Mark Fell: Say It Slowly (N.U.M. Mix)
Mark Fell: SOA-7
Starship Commander Woo Woo: Master Ship (excerpt)
Octo Octa: I Can Feel You (Dub Version)
US: Born in the North
Mannheim Rocket: Eora Part 1
Lee Gamble: ExpRand Trace
Actress: Ascending
Lorenzo Senni: Digital Tsunami
Yvonne Archer: 'Aint Nobody

Thanks for listening. Next Sunday 6 January will be Episode 8: Recent Australian Music, featuring music mostly by Australian artists.

Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Episode 6: Dubs, Versions, Copies and Covers

Retro Futurism Episode 6: Dubs, Versions, Copies and Covers aired at the new summer time of 6pm, Sunday 23 December. Playlist below, and the program should still be listenable via the stream at the Under The Sun page (who I'm covering for) and downloadable here and here.

Sex Pistols: Holiday in the Sun
Alton Ellis: It's a Shame
King Tubby: Fat Thing Version
Pulshar: Golden Brown
Fennesz: Don't Talk (Put Your Head on my Shoulder)
Claude Debussy: Gymnopedie #1 (Satie)
Akira Rabelais: Gnossienne #3 (Satie)
Wendy Carlos: Two Part Invention in D Minor (Bach)
Ekkehard Ehlers: Spaten
Blood Sisters: Ring My Bell
Jennifer Lara: I'm In Love
Carl Craig: Angola
Lee Perry: Chim Chim Cherie
Pauline Oliveros: Bye Bye Butterfly
Christian Marclay: Maria Callas
Michael Mayer: Frost
Dean Blunt feat. Inga Copeland (pictured): The Narcissist
Sonic Youth: Piece Enfantine (Slominsky)
Sun Ra: UFO (Mike Huckaby's Reel to Reel Edit)
Charlie Parker: Loverman
Derek Bailey: What's New
The Dirtbombs: Jaguar
The Field: Action
Felix Kubin: Hello
Oneohtrix Point Never: Adagio in G Minor (Albinoni)
V/VM: The Lady in Red (Is Dancing with Meat)
Oneohtrix Point Never: Nobody Here
John Fahey: What Child Is This

Next Sunday 30 December will feature Episode 7: Best of 2012. Unoriginal, but plenty of reissued futurist and new retro gold worth hearing again.

Monday, 17 December 2012

More Retro Futurism

Retro Futurism will return to Triple R 102.7FM 6.00pm this Sunday 23 December. I'll be filling in for Jonathan Alley's Under The Sun for three weeks while he's on summer vacation.

Episode 6: Dubs, Versions, Copies and Covers will celebrate my role as 'cover' by playing 'covers'. Stream it here.