Futurist Electronic Music - Melbourne 102.7FM www.rrr.org.au.

Contact - joshualine@yahoo.com

Wednesday, 26 December 2012

Episode 6: Dubs, Versions, Copies and Covers

Retro Futurism Episode 6: Dubs, Versions, Copies and Covers aired at the new summer time of 6pm, Sunday 23 December. Playlist below, and the program should still be listenable via the stream at the Under The Sun page (who I'm covering for) and downloadable here and here.

Sex Pistols: Holiday in the Sun
Alton Ellis: It's a Shame
King Tubby: Fat Thing Version
Pulshar: Golden Brown
Fennesz: Don't Talk (Put Your Head on my Shoulder)
Claude Debussy: Gymnopedie #1 (Satie)
Akira Rabelais: Gnossienne #3 (Satie)
Wendy Carlos: Two Part Invention in D Minor (Bach)
Ekkehard Ehlers: Spaten
Blood Sisters: Ring My Bell
Jennifer Lara: I'm In Love
Carl Craig: Angola
Lee Perry: Chim Chim Cherie
Pauline Oliveros: Bye Bye Butterfly
Christian Marclay: Maria Callas
Michael Mayer: Frost
Dean Blunt feat. Inga Copeland (pictured): The Narcissist
Sonic Youth: Piece Enfantine (Slominsky)
Sun Ra: UFO (Mike Huckaby's Reel to Reel Edit)
Charlie Parker: Loverman
Derek Bailey: What's New
The Dirtbombs: Jaguar
The Field: Action
Felix Kubin: Hello
Oneohtrix Point Never: Adagio in G Minor (Albinoni)
V/VM: The Lady in Red (Is Dancing with Meat)
Oneohtrix Point Never: Nobody Here
John Fahey: What Child Is This

Next Sunday 30 December will feature Episode 7: Best of 2012. Unoriginal, but plenty of reissued futurist and new retro gold worth hearing again.

No comments:

Post a Comment